• 1

CHEYENNE — Gov. Mark Gordon and the Wyoming Legislature are playing the long game when it comes to American Rescue Plan relief funding, mapping out a three-pronged plan that is centered around serving future generations of Wyomingites.

  • 0

As the Wyoming Legislature nears the end of its general session, many bills that could have impacted Teton County have failed — taxes, mostly, but also bills about health care, highways and sales of public lands.

  • 0

CHEYENNE — A bill to protect journalists from having to disclose their anonymous sources during lawsuits was defeated by a Senate committee Friday morning, meaning Wyoming will remain one of two states without some version of a shield law in place.

  • 0

Due to a blizzard affecting the eastern portion of the state, the Wyoming Legislature will not convene Monday, and the Legislative Office will be closed.

  • 0

Two weeks into the Wyoming Legislature’s general session, bills are being debated in both chambers on a variety of topics, and Teton County residents can watch and comment from home.

Sen. Mike Gierau (D)

Sen. Mike Gierau (D) was elected to Wyoming Senate District 17 (Teton County) in 2018. He serves on the Senate Appropriations Committee and is minority caucus chair. He previously represented House District 16 (Teton County) for two years, from 2016 to 2018. Gierau also served four years as a Jackson town councilor, from 1988 to 1992, and six years as a Teton County commissioner, from 2007 to 2013.
Cell: (307) 413-0109
Email: Mike.Gierau@wyoleg.gov

Rep. Andy Schwartz (D)

Rep. Andy Schwartz (D) was first elected to Wyoming House District 23 (Teton County) in 2014 and won re-election in 2016 and 2018. He serves on the House Appropriations Committee. He also served 11 years as a Teton County Commissioner from 2001 to 2012.
Cell: (307) 413-6464
Email: Andy.Schwartz@wyoleg.gov

Rep. Mike Yin (D)

Rep. Mike Yin (D) was elected to Wyoming House District 16 (Teton County) in 2018. He serves on the Travel, Recreation, Wildlife and Cultural Resources Committee, as well as the Labor, Health and Social Services Committee. Yin is Wyoming’s first Chinese-American state legislator. He has served on the START board since 2017.
Cell: (307) 201-9897
Email: Mike.Yin@wyoleg.gov

Rep. Jim Roscoe (I)

Rep. Jim Roscoe (I) was elected to Wyoming House District 22 (Lincoln/Sublette/Teton) in 2018. He serves on the Revenue Committee, as well as the Labor, Health and Social Services Committee. Roscoe is the first independent to serve in Wyoming’s state Legislature since 1978. He previously represented the same district as a Democrat for four years, from 2009 to 2013.
Cell: (307) 730-5389
Email: Jim.Roscoe@wyoleg.gov

Sen. Dan Dockstader (R)

Sen. Dan Dockstader (R) is the president of the Wyoming Senate. He serves on the Legislature’s Management Council, and Senate Rules and Procedure Committee. Dockstader has served in the Wyoming Senate since 2009, and previously served one term in the Wyoming House. His district covers parts of Teton, Lincoln and Sublette Counties. Dockstader lives in Afton.
Home: 307-885-9705
Email: Dan.Dockstader@wyoleg.gov