Teton County Library Director Dawn Jenkin has resigned.

Julianne Fries, Teton County human resources director, confirmed Monday that Jenkin tendered her resignation, but gave no other information, directing inquiries to the Library Board.

A phone call to Board Chair John Hebberger Jr. seeking comment was not returned by press time.

Following the resignation of Director Valerie Maginnis last year, Jenkin took the helm of the library in February. She had previously worked as an organizational structure and strategy consultant in Amsterdam, and she directed the public library in Clark, New Jersey, and served as interim director at the Orange, New Jersey, library.

Library Communications and Digital Media Specialist Diana Eden said Jenkin’s last day was Friday. Eden also said that Sid Stanfill will take on the role of interim library director until a permanent replacement is found.

Stanfill is the former director of the Sublette County Public Library in Pinedale. He also filled the role of interim director after Maginnis left and before Jenkin was hired.

Contact Tom Hallberg at 732-7079 or thallberg@jhnewsandguide.com.

Tom Hallberg covers a little bit of everything, from skiing to long-form feature stories. A Teton Valley, Idaho, transplant by way of Portland and Bend, Oregon, he spends his time outside work writing fiction, splitboarding and climbing.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Please note: Online comments may also run in our print publications.
Keep it clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Please turn off your CAPS LOCK.
No personal attacks. Discuss issues & opinions rather than denigrating someone with an opposing view.
No political attacks. Refrain from using negative slang when identifying political parties.
Be truthful. Don’t knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be proactive. Use the “Report” link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with us. We’d love to hear eyewitness accounts or history behind an article.
Use your real name: Anonymous commenting is not allowed.